Toymods Car Club
www.toymods.org.au
F.A.Q. F.A.Q.    Register Register    Login Login    Home Home
Members Members    Search Search
Toymods » Tech & Conversions » 7AFE / 4AGE hybrid - Is this possible?

Show: Today's Posts  :: Show Polls 
Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
TWSTD
Regular

October 2002

7AFE / 4AGE hybrid - Is this possible? Sun, 10 November 2002 22:32 Go to next message
Hi - ive got a 7AFE in my car at the moment - was wondering if anyone here knows if it is possiblt to put a 4AGE silver or blacktop head onto my 7AFE bottom end? The goal would be to make an 1800 version of the 4AGE motor with its quad throttle bodies and VVT etc. Since my car is 4wd i am after more power than just the 115KW that the 4AGE puts out - and was hoping a partial engine swap would also be cheaper...

I have very little knowledge of toyota engines as ive only owned one a couple weeks, but i know with mitsi's for example you can put a 1600cc mivec head on the 1800cc bottom end....

thanx.

AL
  Send a private message to this user    
feral4mr2
Forums Junkie

May 2002

Re: 7AFE / 4AGE hybrid - Is this possible? Sun, 10 November 2002 22:51 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Freak yeah, it's possible alright.......
that's what Ray Hall turbo chargeing (Cairns) did when he built a really wild 1800cc 20 valve turbo monster for his aw11 mr2..
have a look on his web site, i cant remember his site address, look in a Hot4's mag, it will be in there...
Johnny
Forums Junkie

May 2002

Re: 7AFE / 4AGE hybrid - Is this possible? Mon, 11 November 2002 04:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message