Show: Today's Posts  :: Show Polls 
Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
medjai_commander
Regular

March 2003
Supercharger to adapt to a clubman Mon, 31 March 2003 10:06 Go to next message
hey guys, i realise this shld be in the parts wanted section but i've gotten absolutely no hits what so ever there. I need a supercharger, something to get the most out of my engine but not blow the living crap outa it.
it's a '77 clubman 1100cc with a 38mm weber. room is not an issue i have a friend who does magic with fiberglass. Does anybody have or know a friend that wld b interested in selling such a thing, especially someone in tasmania but no probs if ur elsewhere. Smile even any links to ppl or companies that cld help wld be excellent. i'm a bit of a newbie, got my head under the hood and the manual in hand. Razz thanks alot

targeted by the <mini-mafia>
  Send a private message to this user    
mrshin
Forums Junkie

May 2002

Re: Supercharger to adapt to a clubman Mon, 31 March 2003 13:34 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Try an SC12 (4agze) toyota blower I guess, and work out the pulley size to suit what you're looking for from your engine - I'd say 1:1 would be a good safe starting point.
gold28
Forums Junkie

August 2002
Re: Supercharger to adapt to a clubman Tue, 01 April 2003 03:14 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Why not go for a turbo. It has been done on a few mini's before, takes up less space and wouldn't require that much more fabrication. Turbo's are pretty easy to come by nowdays too.
medjai_commander
Regular

March 2003
Re: Supercharger to adapt to a clubman Tue, 01 April 2003 04:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message
yeah? do u know what kind i shld go for?
gold28
Forums Junkie

August 2002
Re: Supercharger to adapt to a clubman Tue, 01 April 2003 04:25 Go to previous messageGo to next message