Toymods Car Club
www.toymods.org.au
F.A.Q. F.A.Q.    Register Register    Login Login    Home Home
Members Members    Search Search
Toymods » The Outhouse » Dare I say... Absinthe?

Show: Today's Posts  :: Show Polls 
Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
decoyslikecurves
Regular

October 2004
Dare I say... Absinthe? Sat, 29 January 2005 16:40 Go to next message
Im extremely curious by the alcohol absinthe, having not tried it myself. I have heard it has heightening and lowering effects, and can make people hallucinate. I recently found a bottlo that sells it. it is 70$ though, quite dear.

Can anyone say that they have had it/heard anything about it?

Send a private message to this user    
gabe
Forums Junkie

June 2002
Re: Dare I say... Absinthe? Sat, 29 January 2005 19:38 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Must say I am a bit of an expert on the stuff as its been my drink of choice for around a year.

It has to be the hardest stuff around, banned in many countries due to its LSD ingredient. There are many different types and if you search the net you are sure to find heaps of info regarding all of them and the correct way to drink it.

There are 2 alcohol contents as far as I have found, 70% and 80%.
While it's not recommended at all, I usually drink it straight, shots is the best. The first few put you on your arse but they get easier.

Get yourself a bottle, make sure it's the 80% stuff and have fun.
The first time I had it, I felt drunk, but a different kind of drunk.
I was army rolling around the house squirting people with my super soaker, I spear tackled a pot plant cause I swear it had a go at me, and I was using a rolled up TV guide as a mobile phone cause I needed to 'exit the Matrix'.

Anyway it's good shit if you can handle it, but it needs to be consumed in the correct fashion.

Gabe
Toy Yoda
Regular

March 2004