Toymods Car Club
www.toymods.org.au
F.A.Q. F.A.Q.    Register Register    Login Login    Home Home
Members Members    Search Search
Toymods » The Outhouse » GT goes to NZ...

Show: Today's Posts  :: Show Polls 
Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
-gt-
Regular

I Supported Toymods

October 2004
GT goes to NZ... Thu, 11 August 2005 10:51 Go to next message
Hey boys... I'm off to NZ on tuesday, queenstown to go skiing. Just looking to hear any advice/hints/experiences any of you have?

It's my first time skiing, i've seen a bit of snow before but not piles of it everywhere... not sure how i'm going to cope in the cold, tend to prefer the summer... any advice?

TurboRA28, i noticed you were headed off over there the other week, how was it??

GT
  Send a private message to this user    
skellator
Forums Junkie

November 2004
Re: GT goes to NZ... Thu, 11 August 2005 11:21 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hehe, i was in queenstown snowboarding early july

i think the start to the season was just a bit slow, but we had pretty average snow when we were there
and it was heaps windy for a few days, the lifts even got put on hold one day Confused

but yeah, overall it was great! Very Happy
-gt-
Regular

I Supported Toymods

October 2004
Re: GT goes to NZ... Thu, 11 August 2005 11:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Yeah, i heard today the season wasn't that great over there, but i've had in my head that they'd had an early start to the season and heaps of snow??? Maybe i got that from the websites trying to sell me a holiday... Still, cheaper than going here for a week (well, as cheap as)

Also, got a hire car Very Happy
Hoping for a toyota! Thinking probably echo, or corolla if we're lucky (part of a package deal) BUT, it includes snow chains, and pretty sure its a manual + snow = FUN!!