Toymods Car Club
www.toymods.org.au
F.A.Q. F.A.Q.    Register Register    Login Login    Home Home
Members Members    Search Search
Toymods » General Car Talk » should I buy it (ke70)

Show: Today's Posts  :: Show Polls 
Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
colibri
Newcomer

September 2005
should I buy it (ke70) Mon, 05 September 2005 08:26 Go to next message
hello everybody I'm new to toymods but not enw to forums I'm 14 turning 15 in october and came here seeking advice regarding me purchasing this ke70 corolla.
I went and ahd a look today and their is quite abit of rust on the bottom of the passanger side door, both back wheel arches a tiny bit on the boot also near the badge and the paint is starting to peel. I can't decide if I should go for it and offer $300 or find another manual ke70 and pay around 2grand with rego. I cant pick why the engine wont start the battery is dead so we tried to jump start it and the engine made an RR RR RR RR RR RR RR sound as the pulleys tried to make their way around without stopping...I'm oretty sure this kind of noise is trying to tell me there is some internal damge to the engine which dosn't worry me as I'd love a 4age slipped under the bonnet. I'm more worried about how much the body work will cost so if somebody can give me just a estimate price the panals would cost that would be awesome. I know it will eb ahrd without actually seeing the car but the rust is pretty deep in places...i'd need new doors and arches the other rust should be able to be cut away with ease. other than that the car looks pretty straight forward with no dints from little prangs etc etc. Tell me what you think and if i should go for it becuase I just cant decide.