Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
Chris Davey
Forums Junkie

October 2002
error codes on 96 model v6 camry Fri, 04 November 2005 02:39 Go to next message
Hi guys,
My parents camry (vienta) is having some issues starting. It cranks over for a couple of seconds before it will start and when it does it smells very rich.

So far they have had 2 mechanics look at it and has cost them $700 for new leads and new fuel pump. Both of these things have done absolutely nothing to fix the problem. So I suggested we check for error codes.

Problem is I have never done it before. I have found http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/engine_codes/obd1 _codes.html detailing how to do it for a Supra. But the camry doesn't have the TE1 and E1 pins. It has E1 but not TE1. It had Tt and Tc IIRC.

So which pins do I have to bridge?

Thanks in advance
Chris
  Send a private message to this user    
Chris Davey
Forums Junkie

October 2002
Re: error codes on 96 model v6 camry Fri, 04 November 2005 23:02 Go to previous messageGo to next message
anyone?
CrUZsida
Forums Junkie

I supported Toymods

November 2003
Re: error codes on 96 model v6 camry Sat, 05 November 2005 00:19 Go to previous messageGo to next message
What pins are there in there?
Get a pic if possible.
Chris Davey
Forums Junkie

October 2002
Re: error codes on 96 model v6 camry Sat, 05 November 2005 00:58 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Don't worry I am blind Embarassed I found the TE1 but needed the zoomed in picture to find it Razz.

Will the codes be the same as the ones for the Supra?

After all the effort I put in to get this pic, I am posting it up anyway. Very Happy

http://pic2.picturetrail.com/VOL1006/3462116/7513250/117624517.jpg
Chris Davey
Forums Junkie

October 2002
Re: error codes on 96 model v6 camry Sat, 05 November 2005 06:14 Go to previous messageGo to next message