Toymods Car Club
www.toymods.org.au
F.A.Q. F.A.Q.    Register Register    Login Login    Home Home
Members Members    Search Search
Toymods » The Outhouse » Making PDF's pamphlets etc...?

Show: Today's Posts  :: Show Polls 
Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
xolent
Forums Junkie

October 2004
Making PDF's pamphlets etc...? Thu, 17 November 2005 23:49 Go to next message
Hi there, just getting prepared for my interview and I'm wondering what's a good program to use in making pamplets/instruction manuals and stuff? I'm aiming to make files like the ones on some sites where they have a .pdf file with all the goods they have for sale and stuff like that.

I'm a complete noob at this, any suggestions? If I was to make one I think I'd have to use photoshop lol
  Send a private message to this user    
ehendrikd
Forums Junkie

April 2003

Re: Making PDF's pamphlets etc...? Fri, 18 November 2005 00:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
word / openoffice can obviously be used for this, although the result might not look that professional.

i think what you need is a vector-based graphics app. the most widely used would be adobe illustrator, pretty damn expensive, but there is a open source (free) alternative called inkscape that is also available for windows.
illuminatus
Forums Junkie

March 2005
Re: Making PDF's pamphlets etc...? Fri, 18 November 2005 00:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message
you can make anything look profesional with free/cheap tools if you spend enough time on it.you could prog get away with useing word, paint and irfanview(pic editor), and you might need a more powerful pic editing tool. you can get some decent ones for free with scanners and digicams.

to create pdfs i used a free sw. it ads a virtual pirnter which u print any thing to, it then asks where u want to save and thats all.
heres a link to it: http://www.cutepdf.com/