Toymods Car Club
www.toymods.org.au
F.A.Q. F.A.Q.    Register Register    Login Login    Home Home
Members Members    Search Search
Toymods » Tech & Conversions » Re: a fast paseo?

Show: Today's Posts  :: Show Polls 
Email to friend 
Switch to threaded view of this topic Create a new topic Submit Reply
AuthorTopic
agnesx
Newcomer

February 2003

icon5.gif  Re: a fast paseo? Fri, 14 February 2003 02:58 Go to next message
Hi all,

i recently brought a 91' paseo and love it, however it runs on the original engine (a little bit underpowered Razz) and has done over 215,000kms!! so this engine is pretty much going to die out on me soon, and i am looking at replacments - got some questions as i am still learning about all these things....

1. what would be the 'best' engine - 4AGE (16v or 20v?) or the 4AGZE? - i got these two qouted for 1000 and 1600AUD, does this sound right?

2. my paseo has only been modded slightly, stock engine, got a nice exhaust system fitted, modded suspension, 15" rims (with 195/50/R15), and cosmetic improvments... what other modifications will i need in order to fit the new engine in nicely (and more importantly, safely)

3. about what costs am i looking at for everything - and recommendations on importers or dealers? (i am based in melb, australia)

4. any other general comments about this swap, recommend or not?

any response be really appreciated

Send a private message to this user    
rob_RA40
Forums Junkie

May 2002
Re: a fast paseo? Fri, 14 February 2003 03:10 Go to previous messageGo to next message
if it has been serviced regularly and treated well then it will not "die on you" just because its done over 200,000kms
agnesx
Newcomer

February 2003

Re: a fast paseo? Fri, 14 February 2003 03:49 Go to previous messageGo to next message
hey, thanks for the reply

but sadly, i was tricked when i brought the car.. well sort of
the sellor told me all is fine and stuff... and he had the service log book somewhere and will deliver to me asap